top of page

Our Family's latest works: Hungarian folk motifs on goose eggs

I share with you today the "fruit "of a work of more weeks made by us. Together with my mother I looked up the original folk patterns and motifs of Kalocsa collected in a volume that is archived also by the Museum in Kalocsa, which at that time were gathered by ethnographers with the ambition to be as detailed as it was possible. Thanks to this resource, among our hand painted eggs of goose and of „twin-goose” which is considered a real rarity, you can easily find some patterns of Kalocsa which are less known compared to the ones that have become popular recently but though are as nice and as colorful as the ones the Hungarian people already know. The loveliest for me are maybe the group of motifs of the ”bluebottle” flower and the „sad-pattern”-flower motifs of Kalocsa. (I will write you above the photos the ones that I am talking about. : ) I really hope that showing these pieces of our works I am able to disclose for you a new and a bit hidden beauty of the world of folk motifs of Kalocsa. Wishing you a lovely day!

See more images on our facebook page! (Link is below)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page